dermal melasma
Page 1 of 18 1 2 11 Last

Thread: dermal melasma

dermal melasma

I have been battleing dermal melasma for about 3 years. Originaly I tried all the over the counter creams with hydroqnone (spelling?) but they did nothing. My doctor also had me try some chemical peels which only made my skin red. She used a special lamp and told me that the pigment in my skin is dermal which means deep in the skin.

Has anyone else been diagnosed with dermal melasma? Is there any hope?

Quote Originally Posted by martha View Post
    I have been battleing dermal melasma for about 3 years. Originaly I tried all the over the counter creams with hydroqnone (spelling?) but they did nothing. My doctor also had me try some chemical peels which only made my skin red. She used a special lamp and told me that the pigment in my skin is dermal which means deep in the skin.

Has anyone else been diagnosed with dermal melasma? Is there any hope?
    hello marther i to have melasma on my upper lip area and chin area very embarrasing looks like iv got a mistash lol iv tryed lots of diff creams and stuff over the years and nothing has worked so far .just make shure you wear plenty of sun cream to stop it getting any darker ..iv also just started using bio oil it doesnt claim to get rid of it but hopfully fade it some ...il keep ya posted on my progress and chin up hun

Thanks for your help. Can I ask you what products have you tried? Hvae you tried anything from the doctor?