Skin Care Talk banner

CONS of using Careprost

23K views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  gymrat 
#1 ·
Hello! I am new to Skin Care Talk and there are just so many things I want to discuss!

One being Eyelash Growth Serums. I see that Careprost has gotten some of the best reviews here and I want to try it but I have a few concerns:

I actually have pretty full/long eyelashes. But due to using mascara everyday, I feel that they are thinning. I was thinking of just trying Castor Oil on them, but from reading on here I feel that Careprost would be more effective. I am only worried about side-effects or eyelash growth serums gone wrong. I would hate to try something on my eyeslashes and lose then ones I already have and not be able to grow them back.

#2 ·
What do you mean eye lash serums gone wrong? I've used both Latisses and Careprost they have the same active ingredients, you get the same exact results from using a $100 product as you do from using a $12 product. Who can complain about that? I've never had one issue or side effect from using either. Work amazingly well, like any other product, use consistently for 6 weeks and you will see noticeable results. One drop on the brush is plenty for both eyes and brows. http://www.skincaretalk.com/products/careprost-eyelash-enhancer/reviews/7525

#4 ·
It can permanently stain your eyeball or change the color/darken your iris; it doesn't happen to everyone but it can happen.  Google "Careprost darkening iris" or "staining eyeball" etc