Is it Worth It? Want to do a 80% Lactic Acid Peel.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Thread: Is it Worth It? Want to do a 80% Lactic Acid Peel.

Talking Is it Worth It? Want to do a 80% Lactic Acid Peel.

My biggest concern has been hyperpigmentation on some parts of my body.

so I have been using Proderma 10% Hydroquinione cream for 2 months at the end of last year.
    And ret-a gel (0.1%) a few times a week too for exfoliation along with the 10% HQ cream every day or even twice a day.
    Papaya soap was used few times a week.

I stopped this routine after two months to take a break. Took a two month break. Used Palmer's skin therapy oil almost daily (contains
    a lot of Vitamin A) during this time. However, still continued to use papaya soap for 1-3x a week.

After two months, I brought the proderma super whitening body cream. It contains bearberry, kojic acid, glycolic acid, niacinamide,
    MSM, tranexamic acid, licorice and HQ as its active ingredients. I have been using this daily for several weeks now.
    I also used the ret-a gel for three occasions this month. Papaya soap 3-4x a week.

Results have been ok.

I am thinking of doing my first chemical peel soon for faster results. Its the proderma 80% lactic acid peel with
    kojic acid, bearberry, mulberry and licorice. Does anyone recommend any useful tips? or think this is a bad idea? will it help?

Thank you

2. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

80% seems way too high. Did you re-darken during your HQ break?

I burned my leg doing a 40% LA peel. So be careful

5. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by PhoenixCharm View Post

so I have been using Proderma 10% Hydroquinione cream for 2 months at the end of last year.
    And ret-a gel (0.1%) a few times a week too for exfoliation along with the 10% HQ cream every day or even twice a day.