Skin Care Talk banner

Desperate and Depressed

4K views 25 replies 9 participants last post by  lightboy 
#1 ·
Hi all

I am new to this, hoping to get responses, I am so depressed about the dark circles all around my eyes, they make me look awful, I have very light skin and my circles are just lighter than black! I have had them ever since I can remember and I can not leave the house nor can I stay in the house without makeup. Even my siblings have never seen me without makeup to cover it at least a bit.

I am pretty sure they are caused by hyper pigmentation, excess melanin. I want a permanent treatment as it is so strenuous to have to continually use topical products to erase it. Do you think Mequinol will make these circles lighter and most importantly PERMANENT...

Please help me I am so desperate, thanks so much in advance xxx

#8 ·
Cosign, RA works good around the eyes ...

#6 ·
0.025 is not a strong dose like say 0.1 your face will be fine if nothing happens with 0.25 then move up to 0.5 it will not make them darker don't worry also use vitamin E oil my son suffered from dark circles and applying vitamin E makes it disappeared do it night and day.

#12 ·
Thanks all for your responses it means a lot, truly..

However, the reason I am depressed about them is because they are very dark and are not just under my eyes but on the inner corners, on my eyelids up to my eyebrows and under my eyes. I am light skinned but around my mouth and eyes are very dark, the mouth area doesn't bother me too much it's a bit lighter than around my eyes.
I don't want them to disappear, just to lighten maybe by 1 or 2 shades. I didn't mention that I'm 2 months pregnant.

John Dave- Thank you for your reply, but I have heard that it contains steroids and since I am pregnant I am not willing to harm my baby, thank you so much tho x
I've tried Vitamin C... Unfortunately no avail :'(