pls help!chemical burn scar

Thread: pls help!chemical burn scar

pls help!chemical burn scar

hi!
    i am a newbie just on my journey on chemical peels.however,few months ago i did lactic 65% 2 layers and on one side of my cheek i got a bad burn,which has left a brown scar now.Can someone pls suggest any advice on how to erase it.i want to have good skin but i seem to do more damage than good.its so frustrating.pls..i need your help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

I had a really bad burn on my arm from hot cooking oil that popped and splashed from the pan onto my forearm. The most important thing that prevented it from leaving a scar was that I kept that area clean and iced....I used a Capri Sun juice pouch that I kept in the fridge as an ice pack....and simply followed the routine below.

For a chemical burn scar, I would recommend Vit. E oil. Applying Vitamin E oil directly on the scar tissue while it is healing two or three times a day, the Vitamin E will help the skin to regenerate, massage the area while you apply oil this will help the new tissue to grow normally without forming a well-known scar.

Massage the scar with a little water and baking soda to exfoliate the layers of the skin, removing the scar tissue. Baking soda is a common ingredient in treatments of microdermabrasion. Massage the scar with baking soda at least a minute twice a day and then rinse with lukewarm water and apply a thin layer of olive oil to help rejuvenate the skin.

Next, introduce an emollient cream that contains a combination of Vit E, D, and C oils that promote healing by replacing scar tissue with collagen rejuvenation. I used a cocoa butter based stretch mark cream along with Vit E & C, but I've heard that any cream for stretch marks that promotes healing would do (example=Bio Oil)...and as for my scar, you would never had known that I ever had it!