Red bumps in and around armpits, have pics to show
Page 1 of 4 1 2 Last

Thread: Red bumps in and around armpits, have pics to show

Red bumps in and around armpits, have pics to show

Hello everyone. For around 6 months or so, I have been getting red bumps around my armpit and under arms. They kind of look like pimples, but rarely have a head to them and don't pop. They itch occasionally, and haven't really reacted to anything I have tried. I have been using the same deodorant for at least 10 years, have tried not wearing deodorant, tried cleaning the area with cetaphil skin cleanser, have tried steroid cream, acne cream, and just left them alone to see if that would help.

The problem is, is that they linger for awhile, and will eventually go away, but new bumps will pop up in the same areas. I'm not sure what exactly the cause is, but I'm scheduling an appointment to see a dermatologist. In the mean time, I was hoping someone might have some insight on what this is or how to get rid of it!

I found a disease called "Hidradenitis Suppurativa" where the symptoms seem to be similar, but my case doesn't appear to be nearly as drastic as most cases I have seen of this. I'm showing a couple pics of the areas, right around my arm pits on both arms.

Thank you for any help you can give!

2. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

it might be a rash called prickly heat. it comes from getting overheated. i don't think it is an allergic reaction to your deodorant. after you apply your deodorant try a powder like zeasorb or zeasorb af. these are extra absorbing powders that help keep the area dry. the af has miconazole in it so it is also an anti-fungal. hope i helped