Skin Care Talk banner

Kick or Keep? Caro white, lemonvate, G&G, RA

44K views 154 replies 11 participants last post by  moon maiden 
#1 ·
I'm new to lightening and I've heard tons about caro white, LA, RA, high doses of vit C, lemonvate and G&G. Please post your experience with these products and if it was worth keeping in your regimen or kicking it out? I'm currently just using Kojic acid soap, LA lotion and caro white. Been on this regimen for just 2 months lower half of body is hard to turn and my neck and underarms are atleast 5 shades lighter! Also I was reccomended maxi peel mix w/ LA lotion and was thinking about trying that. What has been your best success products? Please share, any info is good info. Thanks all :D

#6 ·
I only use some of those products, but I've noticed Amlactin brings out my natural yellow undertones and Kojie San makes my skin look very bright and smooth whenever I use it. I've heard some pretty mixed things about Lemonvate, though I've never tried it. I thought of using the pink lid G&G until I found out it has a steroid buried deep in its ingredient list. :(

I take 500 mg of vitamin C a day for both brightening and to bolster my immune system, though I might start taking 500 mg in the morning and night to see more significant results. I'm also thinking of taking a little more glutathione, as people have been seeing more significant lightening with 1000 mg per day than 500 mg. Nothing above that, though!

#20 ·
Looking forward to your updates. ;)
Use ur vit c during the day followed by a moisturiser and keep your acids for the evenings... well, this applies if it's still quite sunny where you are. It's cold where I am now (days are also shorter than nights), so I can get away with using acids during the day on some days. Don't forget your sunscreen as well.

#23 · (Edited)
@Fluffington this is what I was thinking for new regi

2nd Regimen-
Face am & pm:
Milk Protein Soap
Milk Protein Cream
Seal w/ Milk brightening serum