Hello everybody!

Thread: Hello everybody!

Hello everybody!

Hi, my name is Eric and I am an Animal Technician at a leading medical institute in California, USA!

I'm 22 years old and I've been reading these forums for awhile now. I'm amazed at how many people go through the same issues as me! Well I'll start by telling a little about myself. I'm an artist and a Animal Technician. I take care of many species ranging from mice to primates. I've always been an animal enthusiast and have been taking care of them all my life. I've always been a cheerful person my entire life, people always comment how I am always smiling. But deep down inside I am very insecure and sad. Up until the age of 13 I had the most perfect skin, I would always be told by others that they were so jealous. My pores are naturally almost invisible. But little did I know this would lead to my teenage hell.

When I was 13 and just entering High School I was getting up in the morning to get ready to go get our freshmen photos taken. When I looked in the mirror I noticed I had a weird bump between my eyes. I didn't think much of it at all and just went on ignoring it. Then what seemed like over-night I was covered in cystic acne all over my face. It started a few weeks after my grandpa had a heart attack and died in my arms, being that young I was obviously under alot of stress and trauma from this occurence. Kid's at school would pick on me saying I had warts all over my face and that it was disgusting. Then 2 weeks into sophomore year the most embarassing incident happened to me.