Dark spots and uneven skin
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Thread: Dark spots and uneven skin

Dark spots and uneven skin

Hey , I'm a newbie . I finally decided to join skincare talk after contemplating . So basically, I used to have really clear skin . I broke out badly because of using too many products . I had bad cystic acne on my cheek and forehead . Went to the estheticain and he prescribed tetracycline . This did not help with my acne . I Came back to Nigeria last month for the holiday ( based in Canada ) . My mom was so dissapointed with how my skin looked (blackheads , whiteheads, cystic acne ) . I went to do my facials some days after and my cystic acne, whiteheads and black heads were all extracted . But the problem is I have a lot of dark spots . I use bath salt on my face mixed with toothpaste and neutrogena clean pore oil astringent . I really need help with my skin.???????? I've been sad and honestly tired because I don't know why my skin turned out the way it is . My confidence level is so low . I'm still very young btw . I'm 17 . Please help
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by zee123; 06-04-2017 at 10:16 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

Ok you are in Nigeria. Try doxycycline instead of tetracycline. Be very patient and use it for about 6 months or until your skin gets clear. It is also a tetracycline but stronger. Make sure you take it with a meal 2x a day. Do not pick your skin young lady. Never ever, trust me. I suffered acne off n on for years. Doxycycline is my go. To treatment. You will see difference in a month but keep going otherwise you can build resistance. Also stop toothpaste right away! You are drying your face which produces more acne. Use sebamed face wash and limit touch to your face. If you can get retin A cream or gel, try it at night. It should help with this scars.