hello! ~~diy progress thread~~
Page 1 of 13 1 2 11 Last

Thread: hello! ~~diy progress thread~~

hello! ~~diy progress thread~~

Hi .. I've been lightening on and off for years. I had real good results using carowhite with lactic acid, a lightening serum, lemon EO and carrot seed oil lol. I've been on here like 5 years ago but couldn't remember my username anymore so made a new acct. I have a lot of experience with this stuff..

I recently had a baby and got so dark, since I wasn't using anything. I decided I wanted to use something strong without direct HQ and to start making my own gel after seeing a recipe on MakingCosmetics. I used to think about creams and lotions, but gels are so much easier to make if all the ingredients mix in water. You just need some distilled water, this gelmaker additive and some preservative.

my trial recipe is:
    8% alpha arbutin (powder)
    10% niacinamide (powder)
    10% skinwhite ascutin ( alphaarbutin, vit c and oatmeal peptide mix ) (liquid)

in future i will probably add lemon eo, mulberry root extract

i don't go outside until it's darker here (i live in the sunny south) to go in the pool. but using a zinc sunscreen too.

At night I'm using palmers skin fade + lactic acid occasionally, it's kind of hard for me to do things twice a day every day regularly lol.

i intend to update this thread though. right now though, i'm still waiting for the ingredients to come in. but i bathe with dr. somebody (i forget the name lol)'s skin lightening soap, it's pink, and alternate with the kojie san dream white .. the orange one is too strong for me

well, here it goes! lol. hey.
    Last edited by whitemermaid; 07-12-2018 at 09:41 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    SkinCareTalk.com
    Advertisements

IMG_0555.jpg
    starting shade

Watch your usage rates. Typical concentration for B3 is 1-6%, Alpha Arbutin 0.2%-2%, and SkinWhite is 1-5%
    -Our attitude toward life determines life's attitude towards us-

5. Remove Advertisements