Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, newbie here.

I have never ever even treated my skin for anything before. I know, really dumb but I didn't need to. Just two years ago my face was near perfect and soooo fresh looking (they call that, youth, I think? hahaa). That and I also never really went out much, so, no suntanning.

Anyways, those days are over. Maybe because I went out in the sun so much this summer (without any suncream
) that pushed my skin to the edge. I saw myself in the mirror and noticed ALL THESE WRINKLES. At a tender age of 24! lol.

Okay, so, you can't really see it unless I raise my eyebrow but when I do, I have a lot! I swore they were NOT there 2 years ago. Maybe a small line but not as much as I have now. And I think I'm growing some near my mouth area too.

I'm asian and have dry skin. I need people's professional advice here. I read raving reviews of Xtend-Life and Retin-A (although I think I'm too young for this?) and... being a complete newbie, I have no idea where to start. I mean, what's exfoliating? ahahaa.

My main goal is to get rid of the winkles, black bags under my eyes and regain that 'fresh' looking skin again. So I'm thinking a combo of Xtend-Life Age Defense Body Lotion (economic!) for my face and Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Serum for my wrinkles..? I don't know! Please help.

If you read this far, you're my personal hero! Thank yyyou!!

·
Registered
180 Posts
Calm down. "Wrinkles" happen even in children. At 24 if you haven't been in the sun and you are healthy, you don't look any older than 24 because of your "wrinkles"...You just need to
1) stay out of the sun
2) do not smoke
3) eat a healthy diet (lots of quality protein,vegetables and fruit)
4) exercise
5) cleanse and exfoliate properly as needed by your skin type
6) maybe you would also benefit from a good vitamin C serum
7) at 24, your 'wrinkles' can only really be one of two things
a) severe sun damage