Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
Yes chunch. I've been using my BabyQ red/infrared/amber for 2 years now and love it!!! It helps keep my skin plumped up and smooth I think.

At first I used it 3 times a week, then once a week, now I just use it twic a month for maintenance.

There are lots of studies citing the benefits of LED as stimulating collagen.

There have been some favorable studies done, but some others state that the results are only subjective:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/16414908?ordinalpos=1&itool=EntrezSystem2.PEntrez. Pubmed.Pubmed_ResultsPanel.Pubmed_DiscoveryPanel.P ubmed_Discovery_RA&linkpos=1&log$=relatedarticles& logdbfrom=pubmed

Sorry, it's not working but if you go to Pubmed and type in "LED for Photoaging" in the search it will give you many studies.

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
125 Posts
Hi all I am new here and have really found a lot of your posts helpful so far! Thank you!
That said I am 38 and SUFFER from acne terribly and of course am concerned with aging like everyone else. You can't tell from my avatar because I have become the master of cover-up! I have been to many dermatologists over the years as well as taking oral prescriptions and using prescription topicals. Recently, I spend $$$ on IPL. Nothing worked very well for the acne.
I recently decided as a last resort to purchase Baby Q Blue and Red. I've used Baby Blue twice so far and Baby Q Red once. OMG I think it's working! My face is so much less inflamed and the pre-existing acne seems to be getting better! Is this a dream? Also, I think my face is a little plumper. Please let this be my cure! I'll keep you all posted!

·
Registered
125 Posts
Up to 70% off!!!! NO I have no affiliation with Gilt if you are thinking that. I bet it will be MUCH cheaper then what I paid.....

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
I think Toni09 belongs to that too and finds great buys! Skinstore.com runs specials and you get points for buying there.