Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i have an embarrasing problem
I am only 25, and i have cellulite already. Im not going to sugar coat it either, i have cellulite bad. I mean really bad.
A friend recomended cellulex, has anyone ever tried this product?
hows it work?

·
Registered
10 Posts
I am only 25, and i have cellulite already. Im not going to sugar coat it either, i have cellulite bad. I mean really bad.
hows it work?
My friend uses Murad body firming cream and she really likes it, she keeps telling me i need to buy it but, hey.. i dont need it. lol
but anyway, check it out, u may like what ya see.
good luck!

·
Registered
146 Posts
I have (somewhere) an excellent book on cellulite and it recommended some good exercises. I know it worked on mine. I'll see if I can hunt down the book and post the info here.

·
Registered
10 Posts
There's a great site that reviews a lot of options when it comes to cellulite called Cellulite Creams Review. The information is informative and objective so you can choose what's best for you. I personally wouldn't recommend getting cosmetic surgery for cellulite.

·
Registered
3 Posts
There are some non-surgical treatments like VelaShape that are FDA approved and seem to be getting results for those struggling with cellulite.

·
Registered
102 Posts
No creams on the market will make your cellulite go away, its a waste of money. Working out will help, but cellulite is genetic. I'm 24, 5 feet 2 inches and if I'm lucky I weigh 105 pounds. I have a little cellulite.

Cosmetic surgeries can help but the risk of the plastic surgeon messing up or your body settling differently post surgery is very high.

The only way to make cellulite less noticeable is to decreases your body fat. Good luck!

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
Cellulite is simply a fat deposit. The leaner you are the less fat you have.

How do you avoid it?

Eat well, drink water, and excercise properly and frequently.

·