Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here and I'm happy to have found you!

I have Alopecia Universalis which means I don't have any hair on my body since when I was about 16. There's a lot of us in the world and we wear all kinds of things to hide our hairlessness (not sure if that's a word?) Anyway, I've found 2 products I highly recommend for those like me, but anyone can wear them.

The first is false eyelashes with a permanent eyeliner. I can't tell you how great this is since I don't have any natural lashes for the drug store ones to lean on and they usually fall off anyway. The second is false tattoo eyebrows (I don't have any) that look wonderful once you find the shade and shape for your face.

I haven't seen any advertising here for these incredible products but lots for others. I know you all would love them like I do. As women we seem to have lots of problems with makeup and hair care and all the things that make us women. Maybe this product will help you like it has me.

Blinkies is the name of the product.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Sueiam, I am interested in knowing how do you style your eyebrows? Do you use an eyebrow pencil or lace eyebrows? Thanks for the product suggestions.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Chino,

I use Blinkies removable tattoo eyebrows. They are WONDERFUL! Easy to apply and I wear them at my swim club and also shower in them. Great idea whoever created these. Inexpensive compared to the hair ones that I've tried for $40 - these are really cheap!. blinkiesoneline dot com is the closest I can come to giving you the web site. Sorry if this breaks any rules but not sure how else to help others?

Sue

·
Registered
40 Posts
That is great. I had no idea that removable eyebrows could be so versatile. I know someone that suffers from Lupus that might be able to benefit from the eyebrows. I really appreciate the information.

·
Registered
6,896 Posts