Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, i have came across this site by accident last week reading all your amazing posts, in particular Ondine and LightenNlift and can i just say, you guys are double coated AWESOME
..anyways am Ethiopian girl with dark complextion and wants to lighten my skin but more importantly get rid of my acne which leaves ugly dark scars on my face especially around my chin and forehead!!!!! i have just ordered HQ 4% and RA (both 0.5 and 1 %) and KA soap as well as lactic acid 40 %, i was wondering if it is save to use lactic acid and HQ/RA at the same time??? as i am new to this i honestly do not have much knowledge about these products, so can the experts
please give me some advice!!! thanks guys

·
Registered
7,911 Posts
zana, you can use lactic acid in concentrations of 10 to 15% along with HQ/RA because when used at those concentrations with HQ/RA the Lactic Acid acts a a moisturizer/lightner and gives you beautiful results with consistent use but anything above 15% - I dont recommend you use together at the same time because Lactic Acid higher than 15% will not moisturize but exfoliate/interfere with the absoption of HQ/RA on your skin and you dont want that. You want the HQ/RA to work at its optimum level. So I suggest if you already purchased the Lactic acid 40% then use it in the morning along with HQ 4%, if its too dry for you use it every other or every three days. At night use HQ/RA combination alone. Also, the HQ 4% I use for my face already has Lactic Acid 10% so if you want to use that with ur Retin-A at night then you can order from skinelite.com - http://store.skinelite.com/glym-017.html

PS. Idk how well your skin can tolerate it but adding kojic acid soap, it really dries your skin out and sometimes burns so I recommend you use a moisturizer or skip it b/c dry skin doesnt give good results.

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3