Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Periwinkle, I am new to this forum, but have read in great detail your knowledge of skin care, particularly when it comes to tretinoin. I am a user of tretinoin and I buy it online without a rx (hope I'm allowed to say that, btw). Anyway, I can't pm you since I am a noob. I noticed in a thread that you helped someone else out by pm'ing them (they were a noob 2). Would you pm me and share some more information with me concerning purchasing this product without a rx and whether I am getting the best deal and the strength that I should be using. I started out using a .025% concentration and now am using a .05%. Since graduating to this strength however, I have this awful red, peeling skin under my nose and above my lip, which looks horrible when I apply my foundation. I try to only use this every other night, but may need to cut back even more. Also, could you tell me more about the green cream that I keep hearing about. Maybe this would be an option to use in between? Thanks for your response in advance!

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Periwinkle, I owe you a big thank you, but couldn't pm you until I have posted 15 times! This is the only place that I know of that you will get this message. You are very knowledgeable with the tretinoin face treatment and your information that you so gratefully pm'd to me will be very useful. I have already checked it out. I hope that this thank you finds its way to you. If Gymrat sees it, I know that it will be brought to your attention! So sorry for the delay, I just wasn't sure how to get this message to you!

·
Administrator
33,849 Posts