Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there! I've just joined, so hope you can help me out.

I'm looking to find an alternative to the skin care products that I'm currently using, but don't know what's good and what isn't.

I've been using Clinique for the last three months. I have an oily t-zone, but everywhere else on my face is pretty normal. I specifically wanted a routine that could target the pores on my nose as they are quite large and visible.

Although the Clinique products I use do leave my face feeling lovely and soft, it doesn't really do much for the pores on my nose, which is really wanted I wanted it for in the first place!

The products I currently use are:

- Liquid Face Wash Extra Strength
- Scruffing Lotion 2.5
- M gel lotion (important that the moisturiser is oil-free for my t-zone!)

Does anybody have any suggestions for good alternatives that would work well for general skin care, but also work better than the Clinique on my nose pores?

Thank you for reading!

·
Registered
88 Posts
I used to use Clinique- its a great brand and I liked it as it was pared down and didn't have too many man-made additives with usualy make me worry. (I worry they make my skin reliant on their ingredients, or cause long term problems- could just be being a hyperchondriac but its something that concerns me).

I get bored easily so have tried Origins which seems to work well- they do a daily microdermabrasion which is great and kept my dry white patches at bay!

Dermalogica also works well for me- I don't have oily skin, infact I have a dry t-zone! Everywhere else is normal (v.odd!). They do have products for all skin tones and are well liked.

Khiel's is also a good brand- though on the pricey side! They are my new favorites! But not tried their range in full yet- just have tried a few things and they seem to work well. Natural style and very full range.

·
Registered
4 Posts