Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am looking for a good concealer preferably liquid or powder to hide my dark circles and acne scars. I am not very good at using cream concealers as they make my skin look cakey. Currently, I am using mac cream concealer and hate it coz it leaves my under eye area looking all cakey and ugly!!!

It is really a nightmare for me when wearing make-up!!

Would really appreciate your help on which brand to buy.

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I am avoiding cream concealers. They just don't work for me. Thanks anyway. I will keep trying different brands to find out the most suitable one for me.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Pumi -- I recently purchased Maybelline mineral concealer. I thought it was going to be powder but it's liquid. It is very light in texture, you might need 2 coats, but it's flawless on the areas you put it. the other benefit is that it's very inexpensive.

I used to use a product from Aloette called Look Alive -- it was expensive -- but a very good powder concealer. I stopped buying it when I saw that it was not being made in the US any longer but in China. They must be makins 95% profit on this product.

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks Mari. I will check the Maybelline one you recommended. It is widely available here too

Cheers

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi everyone,

I am looking for a good concealer preferably liquid or powder to hide my dark circles and acne scars. I am not very good at using cream concealers as they make my skin look cakey. Currently, I am using mac cream concealer and hate it coz it leaves my under eye area looking all cakey and ugly!!!

It is really a nightmare for me when wearing make-up!!

Would really appreciate your help on which brand to buy.

Thanks.
Hi Pumi,