Skin Care Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Guys,

I am new here and this is my first time posting. I have always had dark knees and they’ve always been darker than the rest of my legs/body.What can I do to lighten them.
I’ve used Caro white and yellow oil peeling but they didn’t work for me.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I have the same issue. You might need to try a stronger peel (like TCA or Jessners) or try doing a series of peels with lightening oils. One use of a peeling oil isn't going to be enough. You have to use them spaced out over a long time in conjunction with a lightening agent. The newbie thread at the top of the lightening forum has more answers - also you can use the search tool to look for info on different peels.

Cheers

·
Registered
186 Posts
Have u tried using la or ga lotion? It may help with getting rid of rough skin on the knees then fade dark knees.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have the same issue. You might need to try a stronger peel (like TCA or Jessners) or try doing a series of peels with lightening oils. One use of a peeling oil isn't going to be enough. You have to use them spaced out over a long time in conjunction with a lightening agent. The newbie thread at the top of the lightening forum has more answers - also you can use the search tool to look for info on different peels.

Cheers
Thank you! I will definitely try some peels.

·
Registered
316 Posts
What's a la lotion and ga lotion if you don't mind telling?
La stands for Lactic Acid and Ga standard for Glycolic Acid. If you’re not familiar with peels or chemicals start off with these types of lotions because TCA is pretty strong. I wouldn’t recommend it for newbies.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
Thank you! I will definitely try some peels.