Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I have an embarassing problem . I am 27 only and have been suffering from premature greying since the last couple of years. I feel very down and depressed as I have to constantly keep dying my hair. It looks so dry and unhealthy now. I have noticed also that my hair which used to be thick and long is now thinning. I guess the thinning is due to me coloring my hair so often. sometimes, I color my hair twice a month. The problem with my hair is that all my baby hairs start growing grey. Has anyone experienced any similar situation and been able to resolve their problem?

I would very much appreciate if u can share ur thoughts.
thanks.

·
Registered
576 Posts
I do Pumi! Once again we find ourselves in the same boat... maybe we were separated at birth lol. I am 30 and have been noticing grays since I was about 24.

I color my hair with henna but I don't get too crazy about it. I don't mind a little gray here and there. The last time I got my hair done, my young hairdresser laughed at me because she noticed my gray. I thought it was strange so I asked with humor "what's so funny?" And she said... gray at...how old are you... nineteen?!!! I said "noooo, honey...I'm 30" and she got really embarrassed. It was cute. And I took it as compliment of course.

My thoughts are that henna is less damaging than regular hair color but it is a LOT less permanent too. I also think that gray can be very sexy if you take care of your hair otherwise and you look clean and poised. Eating well and avoiding stress can slow the graying and aging process down too. Start yoga!

·
Registered
1 Posts