Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using Lancome for a couple years now and i don't see much different in my skin even thought i have been eating clean and healthy food with alot of water. I'm thinking of changing to a Doctors brand like Derma-Rx.com
Is that a good choice? Any advise is appreciated. Have a good one. Thank u.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Maybe a dermatologist can recommend something according to your age and skin type ... otherwise there are loving people like me who have healed their own skin (after frustration with dermatologists ...lol) by going in the ******* and making their own brand and then selling it to people who are disillusioned with commercial brands with empty promises - you mainly pay for the packaging for some of them.

Look for products that are pure and natural that are packed with goodies. There are some lovely ladies on this forum who know a thing or two as well. Perhaps lurk the archives?

Good luck!

Lulu

·
Registered
4 Posts
I have a tiny white spot on my skin under neath my eye... my sister said its a tiny fat deposit--i hate it--looks liek a small whitehead--does anyone know how to get rid of this? does it hurt if i go to a dermatologist to have it removed?

·
Registered
4 Posts
You might want to try some natural skin care recipes - I've been using home-made facials for a while now and totally hooked! I'm a confirmed product junkie but I've found these home recipes are 10 times better and 10 times less expensive! I'm so into it now that I've posted a bunch of recipes on my Natural Skin Care website - I can't put the link in this post because of admin restrictions, but if you're interested send me an email.

Here are a couple of standard recipes that I use often: