Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm a guy. I'm not really that hairy, but I decided to go ahead and get my chest waxed for the summer.

I have been using Proactiv with success for a few years now. I have hardly any chest/back acne now.

However, after this chest wax, my chest has severely broken out. Very frustrating.

Should I just leave it alone, continue to use my Proactiv, and just see if it gets better?

·
Administrator
33,823 Posts
So I'm a guy. I'm not really that hairy, but I decided to go ahead and get my chest waxed for the summer.

I have been using Proactiv with success for a few years now. I have hardly any chest/back acne now.

However, after this chest wax, my chest has severely broken out. Very frustrating.

Should I just leave it alone, continue to use my Proactiv, and just see if it gets better?
Are you sure it's acne? Sometimes when I wax, not always, but sometimes I will get little whitebumps afterwards. If they bother you, try putting a little alcohol on them. I usually leave them and they go away in a day or so.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, I'm pretty sure this is acne. Many of them are turning into small little 'whiteheads'.

·
Administrator
33,823 Posts
No, I'm pretty sure this is acne. Many of them are turning into small little 'whiteheads'.
Yes the little white heads are typical, don't worry, they won't stick around. Trust me, I had to take Accutane for my acne, and everytime I have waxed and gotten these little bumps, they go away. Although I am female, I have been waxing for YEARS!! I have never gotten a pimple so to speak, one that stuck around for longer than a few days from waxing.

How long ago did you wax?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5