Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I'm very new to all of this and have never posted anything before, but have read a lot of really great info on this subject. I have had eczema since i was 14. Nightmare! Tried lots of things for it, but was recommended a shampoo of all things by a friend of a friend. I use it all over especially on my face and hands and its the only thing i have found that works since i was 14. Its called nettle and jasmine shampoo and its from a company called Nirvana. Has anyone else ever tried this? Would love to know and just wanted to share something that worked for me as its soooooo amazing to finally find something that works after so many years!

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
Hi and welcome to the site Alisond, Just a heads up: my mother and brother have that and psoriasis. The nettle in that is it "stinging nettle"? if so be careful. A while back they both tried this cream with it, and I don't know if it was the nettle, the combination of psoriasis and eczema or what.... but they both ended up in Emerge swollen up like balloons! They had steroid injections plus ointment.... it took them a while to deflate.... this was a nasty ordeal for them both.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Mony. Thanks so much for the reply. So scary for your mum and brother! It's not stinging nettle, but white dead nettle. Will def steer clear of the stinging variety though, but I have to say my skin and scalp have never felt or looked better. Have recommended this to a few friends who have had similar results as myself. So will definitely stick with Nirvana products. Thanks again for the reply!

·
Registered
77 Posts
Hi!