Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie! I'm trying to go from Gabrielle Union to maybe Christina Milian after a long day on the beach lol
. I'm not interested in getting too pale, I just want to bring out more yellows and reds and less browns and blacks in my skin. I've read some pretty scary stuff about hydroquinone and so I'm really reluctant to use it. I wanted some more natural options. Has anyone achieved good results without hydroquinone? I cant tell that naturally my skin can get light. My feet and legs are already at my goal, but I was both bless and cursed with easy tanning genes. So anything that is exposed to the sun will instantly tan. I would love to walk around in a Jilbab and mask, but thats not really possible with school and work everyday. I've used sunblock at times, but it usually turns my skin an ashy color and gives me acne, besides, I still tan, it drives me nuts! Is there a way i can slow my tanning and lighten what is already tanned?!
Thanks!

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
You can achieve your goal with any natural lightener, proper exfoliation,SAP and supplements. Do a search on natural products, its been discussed somewhere on the forum.

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
welcome to SCT :) I think u should start with exfoliation to reveal your real color then work on that using natural lighteners & maybe combining them with tretonin like RA with the mildest % then walk your way up. also consider supplements (there r a lot of supplements threads here) , also food make huge deference with time (may take years) if alone.

·
Registered
1,721 Posts