Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
I have been using ProActive for about 4 years now. I had tried everything OTC and nothing worked. I didn't have a problem with acne when I was in high school, the trouble seemed to start after I turned 24 or so. I went to the doctor and he put me on anti-biotics which absolutely did nothing for me but kill all the good stuff that was keeping me from getting cold sores (another issue I had when I was MUCH younger). I had 2 cold sores within a month when I hadn't had that issue for years. The doctor wanted me to take them for 3 months and I only made it for a month before I gave up on that.

My acne was mostly in my chin area and in my T zone. I have REALLY oily skin in the T zone. I was at my wits end when I tried ProActive. I used the cleanser, toner and moisturizer for the first couple of years, but now I am just down to the cleanser. ProActive has a scrub in the cleanser. You may read other posts that say don't use any scrub. My face always has been able to take a scrub and a scrub is the only thing that whips it into shape. I guess maybe my over oiliness compensates?? IDK but ProActive is the only thing that keeps it clear.

I would try the entire kit first to see what you like. They have an AWESOME face mask, too. My daughter (17) doesn't use ProActive but uses the mask on her pimples. You can just order the cleanser. I am on an auto-delivery plan through QVC and it is $12.00 a month and I recieve a bottle every other month. I think another key thing with the cleanser is I scrub for 2 minutes!! Don't skimp on the time you leave it on your face. In the shower I actually wash my face after my hair and leave the ProActive on my face the same amount of time I leave my conditioner in my hair while I finish my shower.

This has saved my face. It may not work for you but give it a try, I would say at least 2 months before you will know for sure.

Good Luck!!

·
Registered
580 Posts