Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks Im totally new to this and would just really appreciate some advice. I work as a male stripper and use sunbeds a fair bit to keep up a deep tan I try to cover my nose to keep the skin clear from damage. I have slight dry skin on my forehead and the rest of my face is neutral. I use an Anti bacterial face wash and a toner and a non oil based moisturiser. I do a facial scrub about 2 times a week but stay clear of my nose as it seems to make it more oliy. I would really like to close up the pores and reduce the shiny oil look. please please help. kind regards Rod

·
Registered
220 Posts
Products with Glycolic acid are really great for pore minimizing pores and clearing blackheads. MD Formulations and PH Advantage have some great products you might want to look into.

Take a look around the site here as there are many threads that talk about oily problems!

Welcome here by the way - nice avatar! WOOHOO

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thankyou so much for taking the time to reply that sounds like fantastic advice I will search out the products you reccomend and give them a try Ive never used glycolic before. Thankyou for saying my picture is nice it was a charity auction for our local Special baby care unit so it has special memories for me x

·
Registered
224 Posts
hehe nice pic

·
Registered
255 Posts
You have to be real careful when using Glycolic acids. They can be painful and burn your skin if they are too potent.

There are lines that have you start off with a low percentage and work your way up.

One thing you have got to know is that pores DO NOT SHRINK. They are hereditary-some products can help minimize the look but not completely erase them. To go that far you'd probably need a laser procedure.

Have you ever tried oil blotting sheets? The ones from Clean & Clear work really well. You can find them at Target, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc...