Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im glad to join here. Im a 25 year old student and part time model. Im thinking of modelling full time, and I take care of my body and skin "as if I was 64", lol. So, I read about a few products on the web and I wondered if any of you knew them & had an opinion. Im out in the sun a lot & think that it's never too early to start caring hard for your skin. The products are:
PROTOTYPE #37-C (OROVO Labs)
PRIMERA
DERMALEXIN
DERMAPRIL
DERMALASTYL-B

Any thoughts?
Chris M.

·
Registered
1,620 Posts
All look good to me but not really essential. You are going to have to brace yourself for a barrage of SUNBLOCK screams (just a friendly warning). At 25 your skin is just turning the corner and starting its decline. I would recommend vitamin C serums and a healthy diet, excercise and good supplements. Never burn and take sun "holidays" (stay out of the sun for periods) and you should be more or less ok. Many people advocate total sun avoidance but personally I think this is a bit unrealistic and even if it meant a bit more wrinkles for me I would rather do moderate sun exposure balanced with diet, excercise and proper skin care. I was tanorexic though and now I am recovering but at some point I intend on excercising moderation in my sun intake. You can avoid the sun 100% but I see my mother and her friends and she was like me and in the sun ALL the time and some of her friends never saw the sun and they are as wrinkled if not more wrinkled than her. I think sun burn is a bigger indication as to how much damage you will sustain BUT it is a proven fact that avoiding the sun is better for your skin. I ramble on that issue because it is certain to be among the top issues that come up when you ask about prevention.

·
Registered
1,620 Posts
I trust Fawnie with any skincare questions--she is the QUEEN of this all! If you have a product she will know all about it! Thanks Fawnie!!