Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Day All

I am so desperate! I have been struggeling with my pigmentation for 8 years now! I have tried every thing possilble. Soft Lazer treatment, lightening creams, beauty clinic products and now I found this website in Australia that sells "The Green Herb Peel". It is called "homepeel pty ltd" and they are based in Australia. I wanna buy the products but I want to know if anyone heard of this product?
Before I spend more of my hard earned money, on soething that might not work again! PLEASE let me know out there!
Thanx

·
Registered
58 Posts
Hi Meme, I've never heard of the peel your asking about. A lot of the people on this forum get their peels from MakeupArtistsChoice.com and they are reasonably priced. I don't know if they ship internationally. Also, I've seen peels on e-bay. One of the things most people recommend is starting slowly so you don't burn your face. Read thru the glycolic and the tca threads in anti-aging. I think you'll have a lot more questions to ask.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi Meme,
I haven't heard of homepeel, but my girlfriend had a skin peel done & all her skin hardened like crispy pork & flaked off after a week leaving her skin red. After a few more days it looked better, but now it's a few months down the line & her skin looks hagged. (could be because she's a smoker) I did read that if you keep removing these layers it utimately exposes your skin to more damage faster. I posted on another site that I'm a great believer in the Genie RF100. It doesn't damage the surface of your skin but helps rejuvenate collagen from within. For what it's worth, the pores of my skin have become much finer & my husband is using it also & he's had deep acne scars since he was a teenager & within 3 months they've improved by 75%. Cheers

·
Registered
3,721 Posts