Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using bare minerals for the past 5 years, but I think I am liking it less and less. My acne is totally better now (been using tazorac for a while) and I am only left with scars and discoloration. However, when I wear the mineral makeup it makes my pores look huge and like I have little tiny holes in my cheeks but it doesn't look like that when I am not wearing make up. Anyways, I guess I should just head to sephora or something and have them match me up with some good foundation???

·
Registered
316 Posts
I used Bare Minerals waaaay back in the day when it first started becoming popular. It took me a while to realize that it was just NOT for my skin type. After seeing many, many photos of myself with the shiniest, greasiest looking oil-slick of a face, I gave Bare Minerals the boot. In my opinion, it does not play nice with oily, acneic skin types. It basically turned into mud on my face.

My best advice would be what you've already though of - head to Sephora and let those SA's goes crazy on your face...tell them what you are looking for in a foundation and take a lot of samples home (they will sample pretty much anything at Sephora). If it helps, my alltime fave foundation is from Sephora - it is Makeup Forever Duo Mat Powder Foundation. Good coverage, amazing color selection and I'm not an oil slick 2 hours after application. I still blot with oil absorbers at lunchtime just to take off some of the shine.

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
My new love is Graftobian Hi-Def Creme Foundation palette.
Products and tools for the professional makeup artist for print, tv, film, catalogues, bridal and more - with quality products Cinema Secrets, Collyre Bleu, Adesign Brushes, Face Atelier, Graftobian, Illuminare, Japonesque, Joe Blasco, Keromask, Kett