Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! My name is John Hill and I am a professional cosmetic chemist. I've been in the profession for more than a decade now. I have several U. S. Patents for cosmetic formulas and ingredients. I am a member of the California Chapter of the Society of Cosmetic Chemists, and I won their "Young Scientist" award for the year 2001.

I have a considerable amount of knowledge on cosmetic raw materials having been the cosmetic chemist for a raw material supplier to all the big cosmetic houses. If you have any questions about cosmetics, or the ingredients, don't hesitate to ask. I enjoy sharing information with consumers. In addition, I learn a lot about what the cosmetic consumer public likes and does not like, and that does help me a lot.

So, I'm here both for "give and take", so let's start chatting it up!

John C. Hill

·
Registered
515 Posts
Helloooo Never over the hill.

What would be in your opinion and experience the best product to help minimise facial lines.

·
Registered
4,304 Posts
Welcome....what are your thoughts on the best skin care products/ingredients such as best sunscreens, tretinoin, vitamin C serums.....thanks

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
Hello and Welcom NeverOverTheHill, It's great to have a chemist around to ask questions and get opinions. Perhaps you can help us save time, money and the eventual heartache of purchasing items that really are a waste, and perhaps you can bounce ideas off us? I have two questions for you( when you have a chance that is) #1) Does Strivecton really work on wrinkles and stretchmarks(...please let it be so...) and #2) Do you need a guinea pig? Seriously what does really work... besides the injections and surgerires. What is your line of Expertise?
Thanks for taking the time to join our group I am positive everyone including yourself will learn something: hopefully positive.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·