Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I made my first post. I am not sure why I cannot also write in the skin lightening forum? I am anxious to share my journey!

·
Registered
517 Posts
me too! but they don't let newbies cuz fear of spammers and junk! so until you get more post you can share here...im new to lightening and starting to see results
im excited but i cant get much help from the skin lightening section yet besides just reading the threads,which have helped me a ton!

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
me too! but they don't let newbies cuz fear of spammers and junk! so until you get more post you can share here...im new to lightening and starting to see results
im excited but i cant get much help from the skin lightening section yet besides just reading the threads,which have helped me a ton!
Yes, I used to try to lighten when I was younger. The ironic thing is that just like my mom, who naturally somehow went from dark brown to high yellow (even really pale in the winter), my body has been lightening a little bit over time and perhaps combined from my efforts when I was a teenager, to a light brown but this isn't even and some parts of me are really, really dark. I am black/a quarter puerto rican and I want to lighten up to my mom's color.

I learned a lot reading the threads too! I'm on a regime of MSM, NAC, alpha lipoic acid, weekly lactic acid peels, spf85 sunscreen and nightly treatments alpha hydroxy acid wipes, licorice extract and alpha arbutin facial massages. lol. I have good metabolism, I expect to see big changes in 2-3 months .. even one month! I'm already noticing the brightness though---it ALWAYS starts with my hands & chest first which are as pale as i wish my face was.. i gotta get rid of my face's permatan.

so anyway... can't wait to get help and advice and share my success

·
Registered
517 Posts