Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone,

I've been waxing for 10+ years now and am thinking of getting something more permanent -

does anyone know if IPL lives up to the hype?

thx n

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive been having laser treatment for a few years now and its def one of the best things i've ever done!
thanks - my expectations are clear with waxing, every 5-6 weeks or so and it's time again; but IPL is alot more expensive and would need to really work to justify the price ....

·
Registered
698 Posts
hmm well I think my growth with waxing is way sooner that 5-6 weeks so for me it is a must. I have pretty thick hair and laser has made it very fine.

I used to have to 'grow' my leg hair if I had a night out planned and wanted to wear a nice dress as that was the only way I could get a semi decent wax...shaving was just out of the question. It depends on your hair type and growth I guess, but I think it is well worth it and for me I can certainly justify the price (the whole hair ordeal just stressed me out!)

·
Registered
6,896 Posts
It lived up to the hype for me! I too waxed for decades. I did my underarms with IPL & have never looked back. Soo liberating to never have to even think about them. I also did my bikini line (not a full Brazilian style, though) & my lower legs. Best investment ever! I know a woman who was timid & withdrawm due to excessive hsir. It had eroded her confidence & was affecting her life. She had a monobrow, a dark moustache & tons of 'side of the face' & chin hair. She got up the courage to get it all zapped & she's become a whole new person: sociable & engaging.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanks - in phoning around the prices quoted vary hugely. I've been spoiled, going to the same one woman waxing aesthetician for years just means when its time to find someone / something new (she's moving away) it's harder to know whose advice to follow.