Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
2,948 Posts
I think this thread won't last long before it gets shut down.

·
Registered
2,948 Posts
No. I'm just saying that usually anything controversial like religion, politics, the like gets out of hand pretty quick! LOL! We'll see how it goes.

No comment from me on the topic.

·
Registered
1,716 Posts
Im a fashion student

and no fashion isn't Racist??

i mean BLACK colour is one of the most elegant colour in fashion!

and there are many top black beautiful models!

·
Registered
5,065 Posts
No offense, but I would rather pluck my toe nails out with tweezers than have to see one more "is this racist" thread.

·
Registered
2,948 Posts
With all the negative, nasty campaign stuff we've been bombarded with for the past almost 4 years, I've had it with this kind of stuff too!

·
Registered
495 Posts
Maybe sanshine is trying to say something..I remember when I was younger, I always thought there are far too few people of "colour" on the runways and in fashion magazines....Also the clothing made then only fit certain body types and not many options for the "curvier" girl. Those were my thoughts and times have changed since..So give her a chance to come back and explain what she meant?

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
The woman who posted this lame thread is back to give her point. LOL But first thank you cheetahgirl for seeing the other side of this issue. And to you guys, I came up with this question because I happen to see an old Vogue mag and read an article about this. So is fashion racist? Im asking for your point of view and your own experience from where ever place you live.