Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, everyone I'm new to skin lightening and I just wanted to wonder if there's a limit to this. Like in theory could someone go from Fitzpatrick Shade V to Fitzpatrick II or even I. (From black to near white/white essentially.)

Thanks

·
Registered
30 Posts
I mean there’s people on here that have been lightening for 10+ years but haven’t even gotten close to that.
disagree i've seen some pretty amazing extreme transformations I saved the pics I won't post because due to respect of those people
But using the search engine u can see it for yourself even people going from lupita do ligther than mariah carey

The thing is lighter u are from u natural shade the harder it would probably be to mantain
It prob requires more time efford and money

·
Registered
388 Posts
disagree i've seen some pretty amazing extreme transformations I saved the pics I won't post because due to respect of those people
But using the search engine u can see it for yourself even people going from lupita do ligther than mariah carey

The thing is lighter u are from u natural shade the harder it would probably be to mantain
It prob requires more time efford and money
Don’t believe all the pictures you see. I’ve seen some pictures and when I see people in reality they look like someone else. Filters!!!

·
Registered
1,063 Posts
Don’t believe all the pictures you see. I’ve seen some pictures and when I see people in reality they look like someone else. Filters!!!
It doesn't even need to be added filters to look lighter in photos.

Drastic SL transformations can and do happen with patience and a dedicated regimen. That's why a person's starting complexion is important to note in their journey. That said, photos can be very deceiving without any ill intent. I can attest to looking very different in pictures depending on the camera and time of day.