Skin Care Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I have been using 20%HQ from ISIS for 3 months. I have been using it straight and as recommentded but NO RESULTS. My skin did not lighten and I am trying to remove my burn scar but nothing happen. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
107 Posts
wow 20 should be mad results!I seen that company.....I don't trust what they are selling is true. What if your using 1 percent really? You can't prove it unless your willing to pay 75$ to some lab to test it out.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Welcome to SCT.
I am actually on 10%HQ, and have been for under and month (if you read my thread on "my journey with HQ" you will be more informed on it) and I have already noticed a great difference in my tone, in particular the areas which tend to be much darker; the forehead, knees, stomach and derriere.
Naturally I had been exfoliating for over 2 months and had seen a difference but two days ago i noticed that the inside of my hands were a bit dry and wearing, so i rubbed them together and the dead skin was just falling off. When I stopped and looked, my hands were red but beyond that I could see the fresh lighter skin in patches even there and it was a noticeable difference - maybe a whole shade!

BE CAREFUL - ensure that the product you are using actually has HQ and not some chemical photocopy or something worse. Maybe it does have HQ but a low dosage. Advice: GO TO YOUR Dr. and get a Rx for the strength you want, better safe than sorry the results are worth the cost!

AND DRINK LOTS OF WATER WITH YOU HQ!

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
Hello everyone,

I have been using 20%HQ from ISIS for 3 months. I have been using it straight and as recommentded but NO RESULTS. My skin did not lighten and I am trying to remove my burn scar but nothing happen. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your input.
Before lightening skin, you must know a little bit the skin.