Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!

I am a newbie and would like to learn more about Kojic Acid and its efficacy in skin lightening.

I ordered raw material kojic acid Powder Crystals. I was expecting to receive the material along with instructions and use (ei. storage conditions, what to use it on, and how, and prehaps instructions on how to use it). However, I did not know that the company supplies mostly b to b and thus did not suppply that information.

Can any one help me on how to use this product?? It was a pretty expensive and I know its a very good product.

Can anybody PLEASE help!!!
I tried asking in other threads , but everyone ignored my posts.
If anyone knows, please be kind enough to respond.

Thanks a bunch!

·
Registered
7,915 Posts
For a 10 percent concentration of Kojic Acid Cream, use as follows:
4 and a half tablespoons of Eucerin Original Lotion
1/2 tablespoon of Kojic Acid Raw Powder

Place the 4 tbsp of Eucerin and 1/2 tbsp of kojic acid powder in a glass pyrex measing cup, mix them together and place them in a shallow pot of boiling water, wrap the glass pyrex with a plastic saran cling wrap and let it heat up on the boiling water for 5 to 10 minutes, after 5 minutes stick a meat thermometer in there to check to see if the temperature is 170 degrees fahrenheit, when it is at that temperature, stir is occassionally until you have seen all the kojic acid dissolve into the cream. Turn off heat and let it cool with the plastic wrap on. Transfer to a air tight, brown or colored pump bottle for use.

For a 20% concentration of Kojic Acid, use 4 tablespoons of Eucerin Lotion and 1 tablespoon of Kojic Acid Powder.

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, LightenNLift! I will try that.