Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have disgusting acne scars and I'm seriously thinking of laser treatment for them.
howewer, these before and after laser pics were a great disappoint to me:

plasticsergeant.com/home/skin-care/laser-acne-removal
(no linking as I'm a newbie here)

people were doing the procedure for many times, and some of them seem to be wearing makeup.. i'm afraid, the procedure is not much effective.
Can anyone give an advice?

·
Registered
160 Posts
If you have a good doctor, he/she will tell you what to realistically expect from the laster treatment. They will tell you that in many cases it doesn't work and in some it can make the situation worse. So you really have to think that over and decide if its worth the risk. I have heard both great things and bad things about laser. If I were you, I would get some references and really do a "background check" on your doc before committing.

·
Registered
17 Posts
You should try natural treatment instead of laser.Becuse laser technic
may have some side effect and dengerous results.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I tried the Fraxel laser with minimal results after 1 treatment. Microdermabrasion has done wonders eliminating my scars! I've had about 8 treatments over the last 1 1/2 years. It's kind of expensive, but well worth it. Best of all, NO side effects except your skin is red for about an hour, but you can put makeup on right afterward so no big deal.

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
Ah, well don't forget that no treatment will make you 100% better. You will generally have an improvement but it won't be perfect. There are also risks involved, such as scarring or discoloration.

·
Registered
10 Posts