Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Board,

Sorry don't mean to bring every little thing that is happening with these products to the board. But I am new to all of this, and when something "extra" happens I will be reporting here. I woke up this morning and noticed very pronounced lines under both of my eyes. I have NEVER had problems with lines underneath my eyes at all.

And this just started after using the HQ + Retin combo. I am doing the alternating version, by using HQ 2x day and the the next day Retin A at night. Yesterday was my HQ day, and this morning, I noticed these "very" visible lines underneath both of my eyes. I took a cold towel and placed it underneath my eyes, but I can still see them.

Ummm, anybody know what this is, and if this is something I should be concerned about? And more importantly, how do I rid them from my face! I am hoping this isn't something permanent!
Btw, I am not that old before anyone attributes this to age, I am in my late 20's....need ya help again!

*Pic for reference included*​

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh wow, I have been applying an ice pack..lol. I don't know if this helps, but I am the queen of ice packs and cold towels. Anything happens to my face and an ice pack and cold towel is applied. I have noticed they aren't "as" noticeable as they were when I first woke up this morning, but I can still see them. I also read on another site that you aren't suppose to apply HQ by the eyes, so now I'm a bit worried. I was applying it on my dark circle areas under my eyes, but I will no longer be doing this. I will just apply to the other darker areas on my face. I'm not trying to do my whole body or even neck at this moment. I'm trying to go as "safe" and "slow" with this process as possible. So I am only doing the darker areas on my face for now.