Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
any one getting these nasty things??? I was thinking of a face peel or fraxel....anyone have any advice about this???? I am new to this but have always been interested in skin care since i was a teenager and i am far from that now....ok a recycled teen

·
Registered
290 Posts
welcome janet. all I can say is never allow dr to apply thin coat of phenol to upper lip without some major before/after pain meds.
I have had the co2 laser of the peri-oral to remove the white skin left from phenol peel and that was fine. I would go for mild peels and/or laser. luck to you.

·
Registered
330 Posts
Hi janetisobel and welcome to the site. As another recycled teen I have the same issue around the mouth.

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
Hi and welcome to the site! Yes I've got them too, but I think I am winning that battle. Sometimes they seem to be more pronounced and other days they seem to be completely gone!

·
Registered
330 Posts
You're doing well mony, mine never seem to be completely gone.
What's your secret?

·
Registered
24 Posts
I have had 2 skin tightening treatments done with a laser and have seen about a 50% improvement, I have also had a fraxel treatment, hurt like ..... and I didn't see much improvement....That's just my 2cents, Good Luck!

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
I'm still doing the acupuncture as well as rose hip serum, and strivectin. Albeit it is slow but at least I'm getting there... the Turtle made it to the finish line and so will I, at least that is what keeps me motivated, that and the differences it's made so far.

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
I know that I have posted this before but I know there have always been great reviews about the demaglow upper lip repair!

I have had some congestion on my upper lips and found that the skin peeling off here as really helped me!

·
Registered
3,721 Posts