Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am always so scared to try any products because I breakout so easily. I used to have bad cystic acne so I have lots of left over red marks, and actually alot of uneven brown spots that are not really freckles, but just sun damage maybe even though Im only 24. I have my acne more under control these days, but I still breakout if I use products that contain bad ingredients. So my question is, is there any product out there that will take away these brown patches and spots so that I can finally enjoy my skin and feel embarassed to go without foundation? It breaks my heart because now that my acne is finally clear, I am hiding my face becaause of the uneven color
Thanks!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Prettybow,

I'm a decade and bit older than you and dear friend...I still break out (sorry for the bad news).

Since I'm a beauty editor, I've been looking for a way to deal with these pesky dark spots and have been testing a natural product for about one month 1/2 now and it has done wonders. I also find that it actually helps prevent more breakouts and I believe it's because of the lactic acid.

In any case, I'll be going over the details of my test in details for my readers, but you can surely take a look at the site. This is a US product and I believe it's sold is soooooo many spas that focus on a more natural approach.

Beware that it's not cheap...I think it's $56 US, but it's a large bottle and it will last a good 3 months.

It's called Botanical Skin Brightener from Naturophatica. Do a google search and you'll find them...also when you land on the site...it's under serum (if my memory serves me correctly).

I've also found another product that deals with scars and will be testing that one in Feb08 and will be reporting on my weekly progress.

Adult acne and scars are the most common skin problem today and most people who deal with them HATE IT!

Good luck,

Gisele

·
Registered
6 Posts