Skin Care Talk banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
17 Posts
I have been browsing these forums for quite some time and trying different lightening methods until I decided that I just want to the depigment. I was so tired of reading responses from people who have never used certain products but wanted to comment on them. I used Meq 20% for almost two yrs, with gradual lightening, maybe only lightened one or two shades. I went back to my original color after two outings at the beach (and that was with spf) i'm pretty sure it might work different for everyone it just did not work for me in the way I wanted. I started using arbutin on my face, which only faded my acne marks, and some melasma. I recently decided I just want to depigment. I have been using monobenzone 20% mixed in body oil for two months now. There has been gradual lightening after a few weeks of super darkness. No spots as of yet but I will keep you updated. Please be careful with monobenzone as it doesn't work the same for everyone. I have heard of online sellers selling fake monobenzone. I am not here to tell you where I got mine from as that is at your own risk because it should be prescribed. I am only here to tell you about my results . It is very risky, but if I were to have any issues I am able to have downtime as I am retired and have free healthcare. I will keep you updated on my progress. Keep your personal situation in mind before using anything like it.

· Registered
17 Posts