Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum, but have been reading about skin lightening for months now. Gee where do I start??

I am 46 years old, and although I look much younger, my face has for as long as I can remember been about ten shades darker than the rest of my ivory white body. Years of being in the sun in my childhood with no sun protection back in the 70s has ruined it for life it seems. For as long as I can remember, I have wanted my face pale to match the rest of my body. It looks like I have brown foundation on. I HATE it so much I can't even begin to tell you.

Anyway, I have been using Meladerm for almost three months now and have seen improvements. What I am confused about is that I have days where I see parts of my face a gorgeous english rose ivory colour, like the rest of my body and I get so excited, like yesterday for example. Then today it looks dirty again. What am I doing wrong???

My routine is a salicylic acid cleanser every morning and night followed by my Meladerm, wait ten minutes and then apply sunscreen. I totally avoid the sun, looking like an crazy woman puting my arm/hand up even to dive from my car to a shop for a three metre walk. I can't bear the sun touching my skin, I've become so paranoid.

I have a theory that maybe the darkness that keeps coming is my skin purging itself of pigment or something. Does anyone know? I am hoping that gradually it will be completely purged and then stay pale. I am really counting on that at the moment.

Oh also I take a heaped teaspoon of MSM and 2000mg of Vitamin C, morning and night. Does anyone have any advice. Today my skin looks dirty again, when yesterday it looked pretty pale in most places.

Sorry this is so long!

Karen

·
Registered
356 Posts