Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
4,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm suprised to have not read a post about this ingredient here. I've been using it for many years. Strange it's often overlooked considering it's said to be the skins most important natural moisturizer.
It sure is cheap enough. Anyone know how to make it yourself?
I'm spraying my face with it after I apply my vitamin c serum.

Twinlab Na-PCA -- 8 fl oz - Vitacost

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
We don't care about secksay products - we just want products that MAKE us secksay!

Yes I've heard of NaPCA - it's in a lot of products that I've seen. It does help with the moisture factor! It sounds like it does the things that HA and glycerin do, right? Pull moisture out of the air and attract it to the skin???

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
4,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
We don't care about secksay products - we just want products that MAKE us secksay!

Yes I've heard of NaPCA - it's in a lot of products that I've seen. It does help with the moisture factor! It sounds like it does the things that HA and glycerin do, right? Pull moisture out of the air and attract it to the skin???
Yep similar to HA and glycerin.

·
Registered
4,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hyaluronic acid & NaPCA

Aging skin needs to be replenished with its natural moisturizer complex to attract and retain water. Hyaluronic acid [HA] is a natural component of healthy skin. The network of collagen fibers below the skin is filled with a composition of water, protein complexes and hyaluronic acid. This jelly-like mixture is necessary for transportation of essential nutrients from the bloodstream, via the capillary network, to the living cells of the skin.