Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if you can give me some advice concerning my skin. I never had acne as a teenager, but I do suffer now with adult acne. It has left some marks on my skin that have faded some what, but are still there. I also have oily skin (with large pores) and very uneven skin tone. I have read so many posts about how beneficial retin can be for some. I have never used it before. I do wash with Alpha Hydroxy, use eye cream, moisturize, neck cream etc. I was wondering if I should give the green cream a try, then maybe work my way up to Retin. I do not have sensitive skin and seem to tolerate most creams.

Do you think based on my skin that I may benefit from this cream?? I had never heard of this cream before this forum... I am very much open to any and all advice. Thank you in advance....

·
Administrator
33,772 Posts
If you wash with AH, you can probably tolerate the green cream. What you should do is order a few samples, try it first. See if your skin does ok. Having oily skin and large pores, in my opinion, yes you could benefit from the green cream. They have their own site/forum, where you can read and learn alot more about the product.

I use both green cream and Retin-A. Not at the same time. I alternate between the 2. I too suffered from adult acne.
It is a bummer to be an adult and have to still be battleing with that!

Advanced Skin Technology

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you..that is what I will do. Yes it really does stink to get acne as an adult. On top of all the the other wonderful things that happen as we get older, add acne to it and boy that makes for some great skin!!!!!!

LOL

·
Administrator
33,772 Posts
Thank you..that is what I will do. Yes it really does stink to get acne as an adult. On top of all the the other wonderful things that happen as we get older, add acne to it and boy that makes for some great skin!!!!!!

LOL