Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
698 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone...im new to this, have had a good browse around before joining and there seems to be a lot of differing opinions on skin lightening treatments.

I'm of indian descent, I wouldnt say im dark at all, but I would like to be a shade lighter. I have read different reviews on meladerm but im really not sure about it. Does anyone have any comments on this? Would it work to generally lighten the skin?

Or are there any other products anyone could recommend that are safe to use?

thanks in advance for any replies!

·
Registered
31 Posts
I honestly think that you shouldnt chemically lighten your skin, try applyig kojic acid creams or lemon juice.. these work great to brighten skin and complexxion. tell me what you think.
KJ

·
Registered
117 Posts
Hi Justlooking, welcome.

As you're of Indian descent, Meladerm use may make your face look much brighter than it would if used on darker skin. But it doesn't really lighten skin dramatically. Perhaps if you used it for say 4 months, you may be able to tell if it works for you. It will make your skin clearer. Read around, you'll learn of what members are using then you can decide whats best for you. Hope this helps.

·
Registered
6,896 Posts