Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am a newbie here.

I need some help. I am a carpenter, and I travel all over the country for work. Working with dry lumbar and sawdust all the time really dries my skin out something fierce!
and I have tried alot of lotions and oils on my skin. and I just cant find anything thats really effective for dry skin relief. my hands are the worst from handling the lumber all day. my face, gets dry too, well, all over gets dry, but my hands are worst.

any ideas what I can do?

I realize this must seem odd having a man thats a carpenter ask for advice on this type of thing. its probably more of a women's forum. but I need help!!!!

I would appreciate any advice!

·
Registered
57 Posts
Hi Johnnie Red,

I am new on here too. My cousin is a salewoman for Sears in the cosmetics department and she told me about this forum the other night. So I thought I would check it out.

Although I don't work with wood like you, I am always fighting with dry rough hands from being a professional gardener.

I am sure that the situation is similar seeings how we are both pulling wood to a lesser extent.

I just recently switched to using VR1 on my hands with that fantastic ZDDP in it. So only time will tell how that works

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi Johnnie Red,

This may sound a little strange, but I have found that this really does work quite well, and nourishes your skin if it has been very very dry.