Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for people who have used the NU SKIN galvanic spa system. Any thoughts on this system and product?
I started using the spa system and like it but as the product runs out I wonder how much it is really doing for me? I have seen these new anti aging lines..listed below that I am interested in, just not sure what really works/best for $$$. I know they all run about the same, high$$$. I am 43 with lots of sun damage . Thanks for any input!

Also, CellCeutical's and lastly the Jan Marini product line.

·
Registered
4,304 Posts
Welcome. Tretinoin (retin-a) is best for the money.
Can be bought for very cheap. Search around here. It's super popular.

·
Banned
33,050 Posts
mslyn
I've been using the Galvanic Spa by Nuskin for about 2 months now and am just starting to see results in smoothing of lines. I've asked myself the same, "could I just as easily use other serums with this thing?" The Nuskin serums do contain good ingredients that aren't found elsewhere, but you can use other serums with the machine as long as they are "charged" to work with the current. From what I have read, plain olive oil will not work. These serums are reportedly OK to use with it:

http://cgi.ebay.com/SBC-Collagen-Gel...item33531b800e

Let me know your progress too if you decide to go with it! I haven't used Jan Marini nor CellCeuticals, sorry. MakeupAlley.com has a product review section that is helpful.

Skin | care | talk

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The Nuskin serums do contain good ingredients that aren't found elsewhere, but you can use other serums with the machine as long as they are "charged" to work with the current
I have been reading up on Miracle Soap II. It sounds and even looks wonderful. Have you read the bio of the founder?
I am going to check out the review site you gave me, thanks a bunch and I will keep you posted on the GS

·
Banned
33,050 Posts