Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie and can't say enough about how informative this forum is. I am learning so much from all of your posts.

I'm hoping someone can help me with my problem. I just had a baby six weeks ago and although my stomach is almost back to my pre-pregnancy size, the skin is SIGNIFICANTLY darker than the rest of my body. I'm AA with a light brown skin tone (I guess) but this area is now almost black. I read that this darkening during pregnancy tends to be a pretty normal and initially I though I could wait a few months to see if it changed back on its own but the difference is really very stark and it's frustrating me to see it every day.

Since I'm breast-feeding I don't want to use anything with harsh chemicals so I did a search online and came across a number of articles on "nut grass" however, I could not find any reviews on any products with nut grass. I did find a few sites selling the nut grass root but I'm not sure how to use it so I'm hesitant to purchase.

Have any of you heard of this or used a product containing nut grass. Or can you recommend a natural product to lighten my stomach area.

Thanks in advance for your responses!

·
Registered
6,896 Posts
Hi Babyskin