Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone recommend a good product for oily skin? I'm looking for actual products, not home made remedies since I am a college student living in the dorms and don't have the resources to make my own remedies.

My skin is especially oily on my forehead and nose. Even if i wash my face many times throughout the day, it is oily again with an hour. PLEASE HELP!!!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Musicguy

I also suffer from oily skin. I know how ebarrassing this is. Not only does it look slimey and greasy but it also feels dirty. It is important not to use really strong, drying products. Although feeling temporarily better, they can actually make your skin produce even more sebum.

I have tried all sorts of products and cosmetics. By far the best for me is the Ketsugo range. In particular, I like the gel or spray. It clears the oil without drying out the skin. And once applied, it is completely invisible. It is available online or in some large Department stores.

Good luck.

·
Registered
958 Posts
Hard to recommend a particular brand product really.

If you skin is only a bit too oily you could go for a moisturizer with starch in it. Nivea's Aqua Sensation or L'Occitane's Lavender moisturizer for oily skin prevents skin from getting that oily look very well.

If your skin has issues with dryness and sensitivity in addition to the excessive oil you could try a light cream with hyaluronic acid and perhaps some anti-oxidants. All the stores and pharmacies should have something to choose from.

If you have problems with clogged pores and perhaps break-outs you can go for a cleanser with salicylic acid. There are lots of good ones out there; Jason's Aloe Vera with salicylic and again most pharmacies have their own brand.