Skin Care Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have tried several times to get answers here to questions i have about skin care and anti aging but it seems its not a very helpful place to go for answers so i will look elsewhere.....

·
Registered
98 Posts
that is so not true, as you can see I'm a newbie and I've asked lots of questions...and some pretty dumb ones too
....and honestly ohara everyone has been so friendly and helpful...maybe your questions have got lost in the threads...some of them are so long and you do go a bit nuts trying to find things...don't give up.

As a side not everytime there is a bit of info that I know is going to be useful to me I make a note in my little Skin Care Talk notebook, it's filling up fast

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
all i wanted to know is if its ok to use cellex c high potency serum on other parts of my body like thighs chest upper arms...or is it strictly made for the face? also is it still ok to use it after its changed color. I have had some bottles for over a year unopened and want to know should i throw them out.....its only the opened bottle that has changed color as far as i know so far....dont know about the color of the unopened and sealed bottles.....

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
Too bad - I/we try to answer C serum questions on the C threads. Sorry if I/we missed yours.

Quote: Originally Posted by ohara

all i wanted to know is if its ok to use cellex c high potency serum on other parts of my body like thighs chest upper arms...or is it strictly made for the face?

As a rule - C serum can be used anywhere on the body except the eyelids (or mucous membranes, I would think). I make my own and apply it everywhere. A face serum like Cellex X HP is expensive - so it probably wouldn't go far using it that way - but go ahead. That is, unless the packaging says not to do so.

Quote: Originally Posted by